BT fault repaired but automated message is still on the line

This is how you can remove the automated message still on the phone line when people call you after BT engineers have fixed the fault. And, then you call BT customer services and they book you another engineer to fix it again.

1. Login to your online BT account

2. Find the fault that has been repaired

3. Then click on Accept the fault that has been repaired. Then after a few minutes the message should be gone.

Hope this helps someone!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: